Tarot Thoughts On Blogging

So, I’ve been blogging for a while now and thought I’d explore my experience through Tarot cards…

Page Swords

Page Of Swords: The writer. I’ve been writing novels for a long time and am getting closer to the finish line (maybe?) It was suggested to me last year that all writers should have a social platform. So I started a blog.

7 Wands

Seven Of Wands: Blogging. I hammered away at it.

8 Pentacles

Eight Of Pentacles: Process. Made sure that I posted regularly as recommended by other bloggers.

Knight of Swords

Knight Of Swords: In fact I posted everyday which is over and above what most bloggers do. Which meant a lot of hard thinking everyday.

9 Wands

Nine Of Wands: Perseverance. Kept going even when I wasn’t ‘discovered’ immediately (an expectation which now makes me LMFAO).

7 Pentacles

Seven Of Pentacles: Reflected on the situation.

The Hermit

The Hermit: Sought advice from other bloggers online.

Death

Death: Changed blogging platforms and started advertising a little.

The Tower

The Tower: Gained some followers.

The Sun

The Sun: This was a big moment for me. It was the first time in my life I could say I was a published writer. It meant a lot. The Sun card represents being re-born and that’s how it feels. Like I’ve finally been ‘born’ as a writer.

3 Wands

Three Of Wands: Adding a new string to my bow. Started a Facebook page

10 Swords

Ten Of Swords: Felt exhausted trying to blog everyday and wasn’t convinced that what I had to say in those circumstances was always worthwhile.

4 Swords

Four Of Swords: Had a break from blogging.

7 Pentacles

Seven Of Pentacles: Some more reflection.

The High Priestess

High Priestess: Instead of blogging everyday like a machine I decided to blog only when I had something worthwhile to say.

The World

The World: I’m overjoyed with the reaction I’ve had to this blog. No-one says very much but I’ve had a steady increase in followers which is fantastic. Many blog and get no response at all. It doesn’t seem to matter how often I post so long as I post regularly which is great because I feel like the quality of the posts has improved since I slowed down and focussed a bit more on what I’m saying. I certainly enjoy writing them more when I’m awake. I believe it’s much more important what you say than how often you say it. We are all overloaded with information as it is.

Thank you for your support (feel free to join in the conversation anytime!) and good luck with your own blogging adventures!

Leave a Reply

